Dead Computer - trying to check current usage of licenses

Hi All - having a bit of a tough day. Hoping someone can help?!

So my laptop died this morning. I've been able to recover critical files but OS drive is dead.

It crashed and died while I had Microstation running. I'm worried about installing products on a spare computer and running into overusage of my licenses (I had an issue like that when I had my laptop closed but sleeping... and then using another computer triggered dual usage (and was billed for two users that month).

Can someone please guide me through how to check if I'm currently using a license or not? I'm a solo operator, so apologies for not being too savvy with license management (it's just me!... not a lot to manage!). Some more info:

Microstation V8i / Power Inroads (yes - still!)

I use connection client - I just open the program and start designing.

I don't know what SES really is... but I don't think I use it?! 99% of logins I've been able to find say "Hosted"... a very small number say SES.

I've jumped online and:

1) gone to connect.bentley.com

2) navigated to: subscription services portal

3) navigated to Entitlement / License Management... Then I'm lost!...

4) I've also navigated to "Subscription analytics" then to "Usage Details" and then see a list of my logins... I've checked the last login and logout... but it says it was 2 days ago (when I know I was using yesterday and it was still logged in this morning).

I've chekd various other tabs, but I'm not 100% confident that they confirm I'm logged out / not using my license.

If anyone knows how to check current / live usage that would be a huge help for me. Sorry for the long post. I know there'll be useful info I haven't given (because I don't know what it is!). Having a hell of a day and hope someone can assist.

Parents
  • Hi Jonathan