Insider Skills - Heading into Week 2

Week 1 for ProStructures went well and considering this was the very first Insider Skills presentation, the attendance was very good.  We covered a couple of topics including:

  • How to bring your software together through ISM / ‘Structural Synchronizer’.
  • Bridging the ProStructures MicroStation and AutoCAD platforms.
  • A look at other forms of model exchange such as native element conversion; neutral file formats; NC files for plates and beamlines.

Each topic was covered and shown briefly so that a general idea of what they are and how they work could be presented and the feedback from this was positive. 

If you like, you can find a recording of the first Insider Skills session at the Bentley Structural page on YouTube or by clicking >>> here <<<.

We are now coming up on the second ProStructures presentation which will be covering a few quick tips and tricks about the Detail Center and Detail Style. Some of the topics may include:

  • Using descriptions for views and dimensioning
  • Using the ‘Cut’ option to show hatching
  • Using the ‘Anchor’ option for views
  • Saving templates for the ‘detail center’ filtering.
  • Modifying the ‘US Mark Number’ (.mkn) file. 

With this in mind I hope you will join us again next Friday, July 5th at 1 PM Eastern / 12 Noon Central / 11 AM Mountain / 10 AM Pacific by clicking here to join at the specified time.

Anonymous