Adding a separate post as this has come up in multiple threads.
To hide Manage Configuration edit ConfigurationSetup.cfg on each local machine (or deploy an edited copy of the file as discussed elsewhere) so the value of _USTN_USER_CONFIGURATION = <pathToCustomConfiguration>
The result is shown below, the Manage Configuration option is not displayed. (There may be other nuances to this setting, if so I will post additional information.)
_USTN_USER_CONFIGURATION_LABEL = <My Label>
does not have any effect; it should relabel the occurrences of 'User Configuration' in the UI. Development have determined that this works as designed.
In U17.1 MS_CONFIGURATIONOPTS does not work when _USTN_USER_CONFIGURATION is set; bug 769892 has been filed regarding this problem.
Thanks for the update Marc.
So in other words I still can't stop normal users create their own workspace and workset with U17.1?