Issue after transmitting master copy

Hello,

One of our users has mistakenly transmitted the master copies of some documents to himself. He has since returned the documents (by clicking 'return documents' from the transmittal), and for the majority the master copy (source) is now available again.

However, in the instances where the document had since been checked out, updated and checked back in, there is now a secondary master copy. The issue this causes is that when you click 'send email' there is now an error message. Deleting the secondary master copy does not solve the issue.

This can be replicated by going into eb 15.4, transmitting a document to yourself (choosing master source), then checking out the file, checking it back in and clicking send email.

Please can you advise how this can be resolved to allow the email to be sent from the affected documents?

Kind regards,

 

Catherine