When first adding a role or person to an object's security the grade B permissions default to allow the role/user to modify and delete the object, but not to view it.
Please can you advise where these defaults can be changed, so when a role is added different permissions are ticked?
Hi Catherine, it is better to create different roles with the correct permissions and then adding the persons to the role. So you will create a couple of roles with different permissions and then add the persons to that role. A person can be added to different roles depending what is required from them.
I believe you are referring to Grade A permissions - the permission you allocate to a role, such as 'able to create new revisions'.
My question relates to Grade B permissions, which are applied to documents in eB and determine whether a role or person can view, modify, approve or delete that specific document.
When you add a role to the security of a document, currently, by default, the modify, approve and delete boxes are ticked, but the view box isn't.
Is there a way to change this default?
Catherine, you will treat the Grade B permissions and all permissions the same. Unfortunately there is no way to change the default except when you add to template and add the view etc to the template. If you want we can have a session when it suits you and I can show you how this works.
Answer Verified By: Carma De Villiers