When saving changes in the System Preferences screen, users see the following error message:
"You don't have the required permission. You need at least the 'View' permission on the 'Organization'."
This is normally caused by the "Default distribution Organization" setting in the "Document Distribution" section.
If the user does not use distribution orders, you can remove the value. Otherwise, users need view permission on the selected organization.
Bentley Internal: https://www.yammer.com/bentley.com/#/threads/show?threadId=574124896501760