User created notice in the works form by mistake and would like to delete it. In cases like this if the notice has been sent then it cannot be deleted. If the notice has been saved but not sent then it can be deleted.
Query back the works in TMA1000. Check to make sure it has not been sent. Then click into the works ref and then click the Delete record button which is the one with the red +. It will then remove the notice/phase and a new one can be created if required.
If once you have done this you get an error saying the record cannot be deleted because there are notices attached. This could be because site exists. If there are sites, click on the site tab, click into the site number and click delete record and then go back and click in the works description and then click delete record. The duplicate phase will now be removed.
Product TechNotes and FAQs
Bentley Technical Support KnowledgeBase
Bentley LEARN Server
Bentley's Technical Support Group requests that you please confine any comments you have on this Wiki entry to this "Comments or Corrections?" section. THANK YOU!