Both LumenRT 2015 and LumenRT 2016 installed on the same PC?

To continue to use LumenRT 2015 for production purposes, you have to reinstall it after installing LumenRT 2016, so that the export from MicroStation defaults to using the 2015 version. You can then open the exported scene in either LumenRT 2015 or the LumenRT 2016 Tech Preview.

Does this workflow impact any features of the 2016 version?

Have there been any changes to the export from MicroStation for the 2016 version?

Regards,
Ron

Parents
  • Hi Ron,

    Thanks for using the LumenRT CONNECT Edition - Update 1 (formerly LumenRT 2016) tech preview.
    As for your questions:
    1- No, this workflow does not impact features of the CONNECT version.
    2- No, there has been no major/breaking changes (only compatibility fixes & improvements).

    Regards,
    Alex

    Answer Verified By: Ron Jones 

Reply
  • Hi Ron,

    Thanks for using the LumenRT CONNECT Edition - Update 1 (formerly LumenRT 2016) tech preview.
    As for your questions:
    1- No, this workflow does not impact features of the CONNECT version.
    2- No, there has been no major/breaking changes (only compatibility fixes & improvements).

    Regards,
    Alex

    Answer Verified By: Ron Jones 

Children
No Data