Renaming files in File Explorer or ProjectWise will break the link to the database files that this process created, resulting in orphaned database files and database entries that are difficult to cleanup. You will also lose all the data that was stored in the database for that model. Proper use of the Registered files tool will rename both the files and the database entries so that none of your hard work is lost.
Open the Registered Files tool by choosing File (Backstage) > Settings > Building > Electrical Setup > Registered Design Files
The Design Files dialog will open.
Note: You cannot use this tool to rename the file that you currently have open.
Both the file and the databases associated with the file will be renamed and no data will be lost.