Recently i synchronized a .GDB file from the iTwin Synchronizer Client. When I deleted the connection, the model is still there in my iTwin. How do i delete both connection and model? I can do this easily if i set up the initial connection using the Synchronizer portal.
Tahfiz Taffazani Ahmad Zamri said:When I deleted the connection, the model is still there in my iTwin.
I am not sure what do you mean by "in my iTwin". To share e.g. screen capture would help to make the situation clearer.
But, in general, it's expected result. iModel defines data repository, whereas iTwin Synchronizer defines one from way, how data can be saved to this storage. When iTwin Synchronizer connection is deleted, it has no impact on iModel itself, because at the same time, there can be more clients, accessing the data (and iTwin Synchronizer is not aware of these other connections).
Tahfiz Taffazani Ahmad Zamri said:How do i delete both connection and model?
You have to do it separately:
To delete connection definition in your iTwin Synchronizer
To delete iModel in CONNECT Center > iModel Manager:
Bentley Accredited Developer: iTwin Platform - AssociateLabyrinth Technology | dev.notes() | cad.point
Hi Jan, thanks for the reply.
When I delete the "Data - 2D" connection from the Synchronizer Client, there's no option to delete the file within the iModel. It's still showing up in the hierarchy when trying to open my iModel.
If i were to make the connection using Synchronizer Portal, I can easily delete the connection AND the file.
However I couldn't use the portal as GDB files are not supported. Is there a way to manually delete a synchronized file entirely from an iModel?
iTwin Synchronizer Client does not have delete/unmap functionality which is available in iTwin Synchronizer Portal. Please vote and subscribe to this request in ideas portal: https://itwin.ideas.aha.io/ideas/IDEA-I-495
So there's no other way of manually unmapping the file? Once you connect via the client, it's there forever?Not sure why this feature needs to be voted, it should've been implemented since day 1.