You can delete a connection by using the Delete action.
At the moment, you can make these edits to an iModel when deleting a connection:
NOTE: Connection that defines the geocoordinate system can not be deleted.
Once the user selects the Delete option, the user is provided with the modal dialog as shown below
On click of Delete button on the dialog, the status of the delete process is displayed.
Once the changes from the iModel and the local connection are successfully deleted, user will the see the success message and two buttons as below.