Upon opening Promis.e V8i (select series 8), I receive the Restore Project Dialog box, I can press cancel and Project Manager ans ECad are in the background and I can continue as normal. Is there a way to have this not show up at Start-Up?

Hi Bentley Community,

Upon opening Promis.e V8i (select series 8), I receive the 'Restore Project' dialog box (Project Manager and ECad.dgn still appear as normal in the background) so I click 'Cancel' and then I can continue as normal.

Is there a way to have this not show up at Start-Up?

FYI, It is pointing to an old .prj I made last week (8-11-18).

Just for trial and error to fix, when I rename this superseded .prj backup (i.e the same .prj that comes up in the 'Restore Project' dialog box) e.g. name of 'X.prj' (now renamed to 'X2.prj'), the only difference I see is in Option 3 - 'Enter a project name for the restored project', the Name below it, goes blank and the red asterix appears to enter a new name! As if I were restoring a project as normal.

Note: I have had this come up few weeks ago, but it just corrected itself. I don't remember how it got fixed, just kept on pressing cancel.

Note: I have not double-clicked on the .prj file. I have opened the shortcut to Promis.e. I believe when you open a .prj it opens this same 'Restore Project' dialog box. 

I could delete the .prj and also the restored folder, but was hoping there is another way as I want to Maintain all backups as they are.

Any thoughts would be most appreciated

Many Thanks & Kind Regards, Ben.

Parents Reply Children
No Data