Coffee Corner: Geotechnical Analysis - Fundamentals of Designing with Geosynthetics in PLAXIS (AM and PM Sessions Available!)

Webinar Title: Coffee Corner: Geotechnical Analysis  - Fundamentals of Designing with Geosynthetics in PLAXIS
Presenters: Vasileios Basas, Technical Support Engineer, Geotechnical, Bentley Systems and Micha van der Sloot, Senior Manager User Success - Geotechnical, Bentley Systems, Inc.
Date and Time: December 14, 2021, at 10:00 AM CET and 4:00 PM CET

Click here to register for the 10:00 AM CET Session! (5 PM SGT/Singapore)

Click here to register for the 4:00 PM CET Session! (10:00 AM EST) 


 In the past five decades, considerable development has taken place in the area of geosynthetics and their field applications, mainly because the use of geosynthetics offers technically efficient, cost-effective, environmentally friendly and/or energy-efficient alternative solutions to many field problems in the areas of civil, mining and agricultural engineering.

This Coffee Corner covers the fundamentals of designing with geosynthetics in PLAXIS and showcases an example of a mechanically stabilized earth (MSE) wall design.

Key learning points include:

  • understanding the behaviour and applications of geogrid elements in PLAXIS 2D/3D
  • determining material properties based on obtained laboratory and field test results
  • following the process of a design with geosynthetics

 

Geotechnical Analysis Coffee Corners are open to all Bentley users, free of charge. One learning unit is applied to each participant’s Bentley Transcript for self-reporting. To view prior sessions, watch the Recordings On-Demand.

**The webcast will be streamed through your computer, so there is no dial-in number.  Please make sure your computer speakers (or headset) are turned on and the volume is set to an audible level so you can hear the presenters.  Help

Anonymous