In certain circumstances importing data may fail. If that happens then it is possible that the project will be locked and no futher imports will be allowed.
Professional will report feedback to the user that the project is locked.
For users who do not have the role can manage configuration if they press the data import or add/edit buttons they will see the below message if the Project is locked.
If this happens please contact either your Project Manager or System Admin for the cloud who will see this message and will be able to release the lock by pressing yes
Once the lock has been released data editing and importing can continue