If you encounter this notice, your license is offline and your site administrator configured licensing to disallow offline usage. This can happen for example if you lose your internet access. When notified of this situation, your license is automatically released and usage tracking stops. This gives you an opportunity to save your model and close the application.
The save, close and exit commands are enabled. Any other button will show this window: