New in MicroStation CONNECT Edition Update 14 - Disable Thumbnail Preview for files on the Work Page

Ensuring better user experience has been a prime focus for MicroStation CONNECT Edition with every update. In Update 14, we have tried to make accessing backstage smoother and faster by giving you the choice to disable the thumbnail preview for the recently opened files.

When you launch MicroStation, the Work Page displays the list of recently opened files in the Thumbnail preview Mode.

 

You can disable this by selecting the checkbox for Hide Thumbnail View in the Preference Dialog – Look and Feel Category available in the User Preferences. (Settings>User>Preference>Look and Feel>Hide Thumbnail View) these are settings that control how the product operates. Once you’ve done the same, re-launch MicroStation to see the recently opened files displayed in list mode and the icon for Thumbnail and List Mode disabled.

 

 

 

This feature is released to enable user agility and to ensure smoother navigation of application.

We look forward to hearing from you about how useful this enhancement is and if you have any suggestions for improvement. if you’re interested in speaking with a Bentley expert about making the move to MicroStation CONNECT Edition, please complete this form to have someone contact you to provide advice and assistance.

MicroStation blogs are now available on Medium.com - an online publishing platform hosting a variety of blogs.