Users do not want to assign projects to be CONNECT and do not want to see this window every time they open a model (Microstation, AutoPIPE, AutoPLANT, etc.).
How can we cancel this dialog from appearing?
Please follow the communities forum for more information it; https://communities.bentley.com/communities/other_communities/sign-in_assistance_and_web_services/f/cloud-and-web-services-forum/143597/disabling-a-user-from-publishing-to-connect-portal/437432#437432
I did not understand from the link you send whether the window in question could be canceled or not.
We must apply SR for this or we can achieve this by changing the Role Based Access Control?
Add this line to your Standards.cfg file
_USTN_CONNECT_PROJECTGUID = 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000
Thank you Ian.
This solution is only for MicroStation or for all other Bentley products I mentioned?
yes, who is the product manager we have to thank for this annoyance? I am under bombardment by irritated users who cannot stop Connect Project windows from cropping up across our spectrum of products.