You are currently reviewing an older revision of this page.
A number of DGN-uncompressed files were created when working on a DGN, and remain in the folder when reopening the DGN file.
A *.dgn-compress file is created when the action "Compress Design" is started. It is normally a temporary file that is deleted after the compress has finished successfully.
Possible reasons that the uncompressed files are not deleted: