You are currently reviewing an older revision of this page.
A number of DGN-uncompressed files were created when working on a DGN, and remain in the folder when reopening the DGN file.
A *.dgn-compress file is created when the action "Compress Design" is started. It is normally a temporary file that is deleted after the compress has finished successfully.
Possible reasons that the uncompressed files are not deleted:
Product TechNotes and FAQs
Bentley LEARN Server
p>Bentley's Product Support Group requests that you please confine any comments you have on this Wiki entry to this "Comments or Corrections?" section.
For questions or comments unrelated to this article please post a new discussion in this community's forum with a link to this Wiki.