You are currently reviewing an older revision of this page.
A number of *.dgn-uncompress files were created when working on a DGN, and remain in the folder when reopening the DGN file.
temporary *.dgn-uncompress and *.dgn-compress files are created during "Compress Design" operations. They are normally deleted after the compress has finished successfully.
Possible reasons that the temporary files are not deleted: