Save as DWG & merged Ref levels display is turned on
After saving the DGN file to DWG the Merged Reference Levels are displaying. Is there a way to save as DWG/export to DWG from a MicroStation DGN file, where it maintains the display status of the merged reference levels from the original DGN file? Every time I try, all the reference levels get turned on and I end up with a mess of overlapping objects.
If you are merging the reference files, you need to determine what happens to the merged levels. If they are being combined with other levels in the drawing, you could have a level that is turned off being combined with a level that is turned on and now the information from both levels is displayed. In the Save as DWG options on the References tab, set "Copy levels during merge" to "Always". This will keep all the merged levels separate by adding the file name to the level name. This is standard AutoCAD practice.