Hide previous versions in AutoCAD integration

Is there a way to hide previous versions of files in the "Open" dialog of the AutoCAD integration client?  I have combed the documentation as well as the Civil 3D best practices white paper and I can't find any mention of it.  we version files quite a bit, and in Explorer it's easy to hide them, but this setting isn't respected in the AutoCAD client.  Is this possible?  I guess I have the same question about the default view of a folder.  The open command in autocad does not show the attributes that I want to show, or respect the order that I placed them in.

Jon