ProjectWise user sometimes wonders what the difference is between global inheritance and “none” inheritance. This is article will hopefully explain and allow a better understanding of this particular feature in ProjectWise.
When we have a new folder with a freshly applied workflow, check the tab and you will see that its inherited from workflow so called global permissions:
In this state it reacts to changes in admin since it’s tied to global changes. If we remove a setting manually from PW explorer it creates its own set and it does not inherit security from any workflow, the inheritance is set to none:
In order to restore it back to global inheritance you must remove all previous groups and users and let it repopulate from workflow security: