When you synchronize a project with ProjectWise Drive, the work area connection in that project that is enabled for ProjectWise Drive becomes available in the ProjectWise Drive node in File Explorer, and you can begin working on your ProjectWise documents locally. You can access your ProjectWise documents directly from your desktop applications, or by going to the ProjectWise Drive node in File Explorer. Synchronization with ProjectWise Drive also adds new options to the menu in ProjectWise Web, so that you can open documents directly from ProjectWise Web into your desktop applications.
Synchronization with ProjectWise Drive lets you perform the following tasks:
From ProjectWise Web:
From ProjectWise Drive:
Note: Only the documents and folders that you have access to in the work area in ProjectWise will appear in ProjectWise Drive. You will not see any folders or documents that you do not have access to. If a document has versions, only the active version of the document will appear in ProjectWise Drive (assuming you have access to the active version). Also, you will not see any documents in ProjectWise Drive that are not downloadable. For example, if you have Document Read permission (permission to see the document in the list) but not File Read permission (permission to open the file) on a document in ProjectWise, then you will not see that document in ProjectWise Drive. Also, a placeholder document (a document in ProjectWise that has no file attached) will never appear in ProjectWise Drive, since there is nothing to download.