The Created By information from the Document Properties and Audit Trail information logs different user
The document was originally created by user A. After some time user A was deleted. By deleting the user, the files it previously created will get assigned to the account used to delete the user. But Audit Trail Records will still show the original user who created it even if the user has been deleted and added back into the system.