In this wiki, we are going to see two options
I. Auto-save Design Changes: This option is by default checked on therefore it automatically save the changes to design file as they are made and of course this can be turned off.
II. Save Settings on Exit: This saves the design file setting like active color, view setup etc., on exit of the file.
The above two options, we can find in the Operation tab of Preferences dialog which is located at backstage File > Settings > User > Preferences. Or one can simply search it in the Search Ribbon at right top corner.
Please follow the below steps to achieve this.
I. Auto-save Design Changes:
1. This option is by default turned on. If it is on then it will automatically save the changes to design file as they are made.
3. If this is switched off then the changes in the dgn will not be saved automatically.
At closing the dgn file an Alert dialog appears for saving or not saving the changes.
II. Save Settings on Exit: This option is by default turned off.
1. If this option is turned on then the MicroStation saves the settings such as last view, last co-ordinate system, active color, view setup, view orientation etc., at closing of the dgn file. These settings will be also saved with the normal save of the dgn file.