User preference only save if using No Workspace>No WorkSet

I've found that our user preference will not save if we open a file using a WorkSpace. We can make the changes and they will work for that session but as soon as the program is closed they settings revert back to how they were. The only way they get saved is if we open a file with No WorkSpace. I'm currently using version 10.11.3.2, but we've had this issue for a while now. I've tested this with a couple completely different configurations and on 2 different computers so far. I suspect this is a base MicroStation issue, but I'm using OpenRoads so I'm posting it here first.

I've also noticed that the recent Workspace and Recent files don't save either which I think is related. There will just be kind of random WorkSpaces and files shown and usually a different set will show up after opening a file and the closing the file without exiting. 

Anyone else seeing these issues or have any idea what's going on? 

Parents
  • I have seen this too. I suspect that it is in the whole Manage Configuration setup introduced in 10.11, but have not looked at it enough to verify. 

    Saving of the user prefs appears to work normally in 10.12 if you override the Manage Configuration by setting _USTN_USER_CONFIGURATION to the desired location, similar to setting _USTN_CUSTOM_CONFIGURATION in 10.10.

    Rod Wing
    Senior Systems Analyst

Reply
  • I have seen this too. I suspect that it is in the whole Manage Configuration setup introduced in 10.11, but have not looked at it enough to verify. 

    Saving of the user prefs appears to work normally in 10.12 if you override the Manage Configuration by setting _USTN_USER_CONFIGURATION to the desired location, similar to setting _USTN_CUSTOM_CONFIGURATION in 10.10.

    Rod Wing
    Senior Systems Analyst

Children