User preference only save if using No Workspace>No WorkSet

I've found that our user preference will not save if we open a file using a WorkSpace. We can make the changes and they will work for that session but as soon as the program is closed they settings revert back to how they were. The only way they get saved is if we open a file with No WorkSpace. I'm currently using version 10.11.3.2, but we've had this issue for a while now. I've tested this with a couple completely different configurations and on 2 different computers so far. I suspect this is a base MicroStation issue, but I'm using OpenRoads so I'm posting it here first.

I've also noticed that the recent Workspace and Recent files don't save either which I think is related. There will just be kind of random WorkSpaces and files shown and usually a different set will show up after opening a file and the closing the file without exiting. 

Anyone else seeing these issues or have any idea what's going on? 

Parents Reply
  • I have checked these variables and they are all correct. My personal.ucf is at c:\Users\Username\AppData\Local\Bentley\OpenRoadsDesigner\10.0.0_2\prefs\personal.ucf, which is where the _USTN_USERCFG is pointing to under all the WorkSpace\WorkSet variations I checked. 

    I found I can delete the ucf and ORD will regenerate it as expected while in a WorkSet, but then it's stuck at default setting unless I open it with no WorkSpace to make changes. Luckily the changes hold when going back to a WorkSpace\WorkSet.  

Children
No Data