User when working on OpenUtilities Substation (OUS) project pages in ProjectWise enviorment, sometimes after deleting symbols on the page instead of "Check-In" or "Update Server Copy" the page they might click "Free". This results in a situation where the project DGN changes are not saved and its reverted to the details as before opening the page but the database details do not match with the same as it has already been updated. When the user next time open the page it is observed that the symbol graphic is still present but its no longer intelligent.
In this situation there are two possible outcomes that the user might need according to requirement. 1. Delete the Non - Intelligent Symbol. This is most likely in situations where the user does not want to retain the symbol. Which results in permanently deleting the symbol. 2. Make the Symbol Non Intelligent Symbol back to Intelligent. This is the situation where the user might have "Free" the DGN hoping that the changes are not saved, but later realizing that symbol is needed but the details needs to be changed. For this to happen the symbol should be made intelligent again.
1. Open the Project Page where the issue is being faced. 2. Select the the Non Intelligent symbol graphics >> Delete Element.3. Now Close the page and Check-In the project page.
1. Open project page where the issue is being faced. 2. Update the Page so that the symbol is converted to intelligent again, for the steps to convert the symbol to intelligent follow the steps in the below Wiki Link.